Overview
If you’ve closed a bank account or switched banks but want to keep your transaction history in Quicken Simplifi, you can mark the account as closed.
This automatically disconnects the account from the bank, resets its balance to $0, and preserves its historical transactions. The account will remain in your Accounts List, but it will no longer update or allow you to enter manual transactions.
Note: In Quicken Simplifi, marking an account as closed is a permanent action and cannot be reversed.
Marking an Account as Closed
Closing one account will not affect your other accounts at the same financial institution. Those accounts will remain connected and continue downloading transactions.
Tap the Menu (three-line icon).
Tap Settings, then Accounts.
Find the account you want to close and tap the three dots next to it.
Tap Mark as closed.
Tap Confirm.
Marking All Accounts with One Financial Institution as Closed
You can close all accounts associated with a financial institution in Quicken Simplifi at the same time.
Tap the Menu (three-line icon).
Tap Settings, then Accounts.
Find the Financial Institution you want to close and tap the three dots next to it.
Tap Mark as closed.
Tap Confirm.
To learn more about closing accounts on the Quicken Simplifi Web App, see Marking Accounts as Closed
If you have any questions about Quicken Simplifi, our support team is here to help.


