Overview
If you accidentally added a duplicate account in Quicken Simplifi instead of linking your existing one, don’t worry—it’s easy to fix.
First, delete the newly created account
Note: Make sure you delete the newly created account. Deleting an account in Quicken Simplifi is permanent, and deleting the wrong one could remove your historical data.
You can delete a duplicate account by:
Tap the Menu icon
Select Settings and then Accounts.
Find the duplicate account and tap the three-dot icon next to it.
Tap Delete account.
Tap Delete again to confirm account deletion.
Next, ensure to link your existing account
After deleting the duplicate account, reconnect to your bank. When doing so, be sure to link it to your existing account(s).
Note: If the option to link an existing account does not appear, ensure the account is set to “manual”.
Tap the Menu (three-line) icon.
Select Settings, then Accounts.
Find the account you want to convert to a manual account and tap the three-dot menu next to it.
Tap Make Manual.
Tap Make Manual again to confirm.
For instructions on linking an account in the Mobile App, see our article: How to Link Accounts on the Mobile App.
For instructions on the Web App, please check Resolving Duplicate Accounts.
If you’re unable to fix the duplicate account or don’t feel comfortable deleting accounts in Quicken Simplifi, contact our support team for help.


